UFO Pile Be Gone Q2-2017

A Few More Wips Added to my list

I found myself adding to my WIP pile not making it smaller. But that’s okay with me because I’m excited about all of these new projects! I have become really obsessed with English Paper Piecing, so I’m just making a million hexi’s. I love them so much, especially my 1/2 inch ones. They are the cutest thing ever! Okay so on with my list!

1. Tiny Hexagon’s: I’m not sure if I’m making a mug rug or a king size quilt. We will see when I get done. I’m just making Hexagons!

 

 

 

                                                                                                                                                                                          2. Twin Triangle Quilt: This is a quilt for Riley. Her mom picked out all the colors & fabrics. And I am just finishing it up. I will have all the details tomorrow for Finish It Up Friday.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

                                                                                                                                                                                          3. Fox Zipper Bag: I found some fox fabric for my daughter so I’m going to make her a fun new zipper bag.

 

 

 

                                                                                                                                                                                          4. Yellow Triangle Quilt: It’s almost done, all pieced and quilted. Just needs binding and it’s done. 

                                                                                                                                                                                            5. Half Rectangle Quilt: I didn’t make any progress on this last quarter so hopefully I can get this all put together.

 

                                                                                                                                                                                          6. Navy & Green Chevron Quilt: This quilt is for my newborn nephew Tyson. He is already a month old so I need to hurry up with it!

                                                                                                                                                                                          7. Bunny Pillow: This is a pillow to match The littlest bunny quilt I made. I’m not sure how big it will be yet because I’m using up whatever scraps I have.

                                                                                                                                                                                         8. Orange Dream Quilt: This is all pieced, yay! On to the quilting. It will be my first long-arm project! Now I just need to find time! This has been in the UFO pile for about three years now!

                                                                                                                                                                                          9. HST Stripe Quilt: This has been in the UFO pile forever! Do I love it… Nope not so much! I just need to finish it & get it out of here!

                                                                                                                                                                                      10. Postage Stamp Quilt: Still in pieces. But I do have half of it pieced together already!

 

                                                                                                                                                                                       11. Yellow and Grey Quilted Pillow Cover: It is all pieced & quilted. I just need to add the backing & binding.

                                                                                                                                                                                      12. Twirly Top: I just got a Hex N More ruler and I’m going to try out a new half hexagon quilt.

                                                                                                                                                                                     

13. Sewcial Bee Sampler: This is the first QAL I have ever participated in. I’m excited to see it finished. Love this fabric so much!

                                                                                                                                                                              14.Carrot pouches: I plan on making carrot shapes little pouches to put in the Easter baskets this year.

                                                                                                                                                                                       15. Confetti Scrap Quilt: I have a great start on this. I’m loving pulling out these scraps and doing a few a day. So much fun playing with scraps.

 

I’m going to stop there. I have so many more, but I hope to focus on these. I found when I had less listed that I worked on those instead of jumping around. It’s going to be hard to figure out what to work on first!

Go Create Something Quilty,

 

 

Linked up to:

Let’s Be Social #171

2017 Finish-A-Long

 

 

4 thoughts on “UFO Pile Be Gone Q2-2017

  1. Sarah Janzen says:

    Hi, Try cutting up #9? be brave! be bold! and cut that thing up. add some colors that you love or some colors to tone it down. I would be super interested in the process if you did go down that road. I just started following your blog so I am not super familiar with your process style. Good luck with your projects in Q2, they are gorgeous!

    Sarah

    Like

  2. Melanie says:

    Hey, with adding to the list, you at least have a lot of projects to sew on – just as your heart desires at that moment 🙂 But sending you some or rather lots of motivation anyways so you feel really good after some finishes. Have fun, enjoy and lots of sewing time!

    Like

Leave a Reply

