Scrappy Selvage Pillow: Finish It Up Friday

 

Selvage Pillow

I’m obsessed with these little scraps

So much fun seeing all these past fabrics I have loved sewing with. The idea of having these out where I can see them is just what I need. That’s why a pillow cover was perfect for my quilting studio. I have two chairs that are screaming for pillows. This way I get to see them all the time.

Selvage Pillow

Selvage Pillow

I have one done for now and I have the other one pieced together, it just needs to be made into a pillow cover. I have a huge bag of these. Maybe someday I’ll get around to making a quilt for them. Someday…

Selvage Pillow

Go Create Something Amazing,

Kara

 

 

This is on my Q1 list for the 2017 FAL– #5 of the quarter

Linked up to :

She Can Quilt- Scraptastic Tuesday

Crazy Mom Quilts- Finish it up Friday &

She Can Quilt FAL

 

11 thoughts on “Scrappy Selvage Pillow: Finish It Up Friday

  1. Jenny Benton says:

    Working with selvedges is fun, but quite slow sewing, isn’t it. I haven’t made a cushion out of my selvedges, but have made table mats, which look nice and colourful at the breakfast table.

    Like

Leave a Reply

