What Happens When You Stay Focused: WIP Wednesday

Binding The Yellow Triangle Quilt

Getting Things Done

Staying focused is not always easy. Life has so many distractions that pull me away from being successful. I for one can not stay off the internet… shocker. I’ll be quilting and then just stop to check out Facebook or Bloglovin’. It needs to stop! The only way I can do this is to turn on my music and not allow myself to spend hours perusing social media. Don’t get me wrong social media is not always bad, it’s how I become inspired. To see other quilter’s creativity helps jump-start mine. But not when I need to accomplish my goals.

This week I MADE myself stay focused and got an amazing amount of work done.

I finished and photographed two quilts.

Finished Hexagon Jewel Quilt

Finished Hexagon Jewel Quilt

I quilted my husband’s  Voltron quilt, and added a binding. Now I just need to hand sew it in place.

Details of Voltron Quilt

 

I also pieced the yellow triangle together. Basted & quilted it. Now it is ready to be bound.

Basting the Yellow Triangle Quilt

 

I also started on a custom pillow cover for an order from my ETSY shop. It is to match the quilt that she purchased last week.

Custom Little Bunny Pillow Cover

And at night while watching tv with my family I have been hand sewing the binding on Faith’s Fox Quilt. Which I will show you on Finish It Up Friday.

Details of Faith's Fox Quilt

How is that for a power week. I’m very proud of my accomplishment of staying on task this week.

Go Create Something Amazing,

Kara

 

 

Linking up to:

Let’s Bee Social #161

 

2 thoughts on “What Happens When You Stay Focused: WIP Wednesday

Leave a Reply

