Oliver’s Quilt: A Finished Quilt

I Have a Finish… Finally

It’s done, finally… Well actually it has been done for a few weeks. It just hasn’t gotten featured on my blog. So today is the day I get to show off my new quilt! I was originally going to do a Ticker Tape style quilt but REALLY wasn’t in the mood, so I went with this Raspberry Kiss quilt.

Oliver's Quilt

I loved making this quilt! It’s bright and fun and the colors are fabulous together. Plus it was easy to put together. And let’s face it sometimes a nice easy quilt is the most enjoyable! I’m pretty sure I could make these little x blocks all day, every day because they are so simple. Oh yeah, and look adorable when they are all next to each other!

I can see myself making several of these and helping with my overload of scraps. I feel like I am being buried by them! Maybe rainbow colors? Hmm, we will see…

Raspberry Kiss Quilt

And this is my second finish for Q2!! Yay, that means I am half way to my goal of 4.

This quilt is now being enjoyed by Oliver but I also have it listed in my ETSY Shop as a custom order.

Go Create Something Amazing,

222731DB205F60A80A6221033771405B

 

 

 

Linked Up to: Crazy Mom Quilts, Sew Fresh Quilts, Confessions of a Fabric Addict

6 thoughts on “Oliver’s Quilt: A Finished Quilt

  1. Melanie Meyer says:

    Congratulations! It’s just lovely to have another finish, right? The quilt really looks amazing. Those colors are great. And have fun starting a new project for the next quarter “finish list” with your scraps – sounds like a fun idea, too.

    Like

Leave a Reply

