UFO Pile Be Gone~ Quarter 2

Antique Irons and Notions

Antique Irons and Notions

So many projects, so little time…

I ended last quarter finishing 3. Which is not great but it’s still one more than the quarter before. My personal goal is to get at least 4 this quarter. I know I can do it! I know my life is about to get crazy busy with a graduation & summer vacation on the horizon. So this is the time to get stuff done!

 

A Quilt for Oliver: I am going to be doing a Raspberry Kiss quilt with these lovely fabrics. It is already started and I love it so far!

Oliver's Quilt

Postage Stamp Quilt: Still in pieces. But I do have half of it pieced together already!

Postage Stamp Quilt

Triangle Hexagon Quilts: I actually may end up making 3 of these! I am so excited to get started on them. They will be made with triangles but grouped together into hexagons by color!!

Canyon fabrics Quilt

 Yellow and Grey Quilted Pillow: It is all pieced & quilted. I just need to add the backing & binding.

Little details of the Grey and Yellow Quilt

 Voltron Quilt: This is for my husband, designed by my husband. He has been waiting forever for it! I need to add a border & finish the appliqué letters before it can be quilted and bound.

Voltron Quilt

Orange Dream Quilt: This is all pieced, Yay! On to the quilting. It will be my first long-arm project! Now I just need to find time! This has been in the UFO pile for about two years!

Orange Dream Quilt

Yellow Triangle Quilt: All the triangles are cut & I have started piecing this together. I forget how much I love this yellow!!

Yellow Triangle Quilt

Shabby Chic Yellow Plus Quilt: The name may change on this one! I’m still picking stitches from my fail when I quilted it! Hopefully, I can quilt it AGAIN & bind in the near future!

Quilt Fail

Shabby Chic Yellow Plus Pillow Cover: These are going to match the fail quilt. I have half of the blocks pieced together.

Scrappy Yellow Plus

Turquoise, Green & Grey HST quilt: This has been in the UFO pile forever! Do I love it… Nope not so much! I just need to finish it & get it out of here!

Turquoise, Lime Green & Grey Quilt

Half Rectangle Quilt: This one is really gorgeous but is taking longer than expected.

Making Half Rectangle Triangles

 Little Space Man Quilt: This may have to go through a name change, but first it has to get completed. I know I’m doing a square in square quilt with these fabrics. I’m still debating on which blue to use!

Little Space Man Quilt

Little Space Man Quilt

Zig Zag Pillow Cover: This is also going to match one of the quilts listed in my shop.

Zig Zag Pillow

A Walk in the Jungle for Isaiah: This is all pieced together, it just needs to be quilted and bound.

A Walk in the Jungle for Isaiah

Purple, Grey & Turquoise Triangle Baby Quilt: This is custom quilt order. I am just working on finishing up the binding. Love these bright colors!

Purple Triangle Quilt

Faith’s Fox Quilt: This all put together and I am working on quilting it!

Fox Quilt

Add A Little Color Quilt: I just love the way this one looks so far! So much fun to play with these colors.Add a Little Color Quilt

 

Pastel Turquoise and Purple Triangle Pillow:  This will match a quilt I made. I have a bunch of leftover fabric!!

Triangle Quilted Pillow

 

Well this is just the tip of the iceberg with the projects I have started. I think it may be more fun to start them then to finish. I am feeling very inspired right now!

Go Create Something Amazing,

222731DB205F60A80A6221033771405B

 

 

 

Linked up to:

5 thoughts on “UFO Pile Be Gone~ Quarter 2

  1. srdixon45 says:

    Very pretty summary of quilts in process! I think having many projjects going is interesting and exciting, although a few finishes now and then are vital to my mental health!

    Like

Leave a Reply

