A Modern Plus Quilted Pillow

Text Prints are the Best

I love the look of text prints. I love putting them randomly in my quilts. I especially like it when they aren’t always right side up. So sometimes I quilt them upside down! So much fun to play with. 

This pillow was made with solid Kona black for the plus sign’s. Then made up of random text and low volume fabrics. I used white and off white, just because I love the way they look together. Each block measures 8 1/2 x 8 1/2 unfinished. For the backing I used Architextures by Carolyn Friedlander. Seriously can not get enough of this fabric! The finished pillow measures 16 x 24

Architextures Fabric

Black and White Plus Pillow

Black and White Plus Pillow

Our new puppy Snoopy approves of the color scheme!

Snoopy

Go Create Something Amazing,

222731DB205F60A80A6221033771405B

 

 

 

This pillow is for sale in my ETSY Shop. It is also on my Q1 Finish List!

Linked up to The Quilter’s TableFinish it up Friday, Blossom Heart QuiltsFree Motion by the River, Confessions of a Fabric Addict, Thank Goodness It’s Finished Friday & My Quilt Infatuation

3 thoughts on “A Modern Plus Quilted Pillow

  1. aquilterstable says:

    oh I love the pillow – just my style. 😉 Thank you so much for participating in the Finish-A-Long, on behalf of the 2016 hosts!

    Like

Leave a Reply

