UFO Pile Be Gone: Quarter 1- 2016

So many projects, so little time…

Well, here I am listing everything I need to get done this quarter. Hopefully this quarter will see more finished then last quarter! Since I only finished two from my list it won’t be too difficult! I just posted one finish last Thursday so I’m halfway there already!!

1. Mint & Gold Triangle QuiltI am just working on the hand sewn binding on this one. I hope to have it done by this weeks Finish it up Friday!

WIP Mint, Gold, & White Triangle Quilt

2. Boo To You Halloween Quilt: The chevrons are all sewn together. And I did make a lot of progress on this last quarter and added 3D prairie points. Now it just needs to be quilted & bound!

Boo to You Quilt

3. Postage Stamp Quilt: Still in pieces. But I do have half of it pieced together already!

Postage Stamp Quilt

4. Voltron Quilt: This is for my husband, designed by my husband. He has been waiting forever for it! I need to add a border & finish the appliqué letters before it can be quilted and bound.

Voltron Quilt

5. Orange Dream Quilt: This is all pieced, Yay! On to the quilting. It will be my first long-arm project! Now I just need to find time! This has been in the UFO pile for about two years!

Orange Dream Quilt

6. Navy Blue HST Quilted Pillow Case: This was the practice for a quilt. I don’t love it for a quilt so it will become a pillow!

HST Navy Blue Quilt

7. A New Beginning: This is the navy blue HST Quilt that turned into a zigzag quilt. I have a lot of the fabric cut and pieced into HST.

Sketch of a chevron quilt

Sketch of a chevron quilt

8. Shabby Chic Yellow Plus Quilt: The name may change on this one! I’m still picking stitches from my fail on this one! Hopefully soon I can quilt it AGAIN & bind!

Quilt Fail

9.  Yellow Triangle Quilt: All the triangles are cut & waiting to be pieced together!

10. Yellow Triangle Pillow Case: A quilted pillow to match the quilt.

Yellow Triangle Quilt

11. Coral & Grey Triangle quilt: All cut and waiting to be pieced together! I do have 1 fabric I can’t find so I am looking for a replacement.

Coral and Grey Triangle Quilt

12. Shabby Chic Yellow Plus Pillow Covers x2: These are going to match the quilt. I have half of the blocks pieced together.Scrappy Yellow Plus

13. Turquoise, Green & grey HST quilt: This has been in the UFO pile forever! Do I love it… Nope not so much! I just need to finish it & get it out of here!

Turquoise, Lime Green & Grey Quilt

14. Flying Geese and Flowers: This one is started, I working on piecing the geese together.

IMG_4229

15. Half Rectangle Quilt: This one is really gorgeous but is taking longer than expected.

Half Rectangle Triangle Quilt

16. Yellow and Grey Quilted Pillow: It is all pieced & quilted. I just need to add the backing & binding.

Little details of the Grey and Yellow Quilt

17. Little Space Man Quilt: This may have to go through a name change, but first it has to get completed. I know I’m doing a square in square quilt with these fabrics. I’m still debating on which blue to use!

Little Space Man Quilt

Little Space Man Quilt

18. A Walk in the Jungle for Isaiah: This is all pieced together, it just needs to be quilted and bound.

A Walk in the Jungle for Isaiah

19. Ocean Breeze Quilted Pillow: I just discovered I have enough fabric to make about 12 pillow cases! Ha! But I will settle for getting one done. I will have to find a use all this fabric.

Ocean Breeze Pillow

20. Dr Suess Quilt for Oliver: I am going to be starting on this very soon! It is going to be a Ticker Tape style quilt.

Oliver's Quilt

21. Black and White Plus Quilted Pillow 16 x 24: Plus signs with text prints. Love it!

Black and White Plus Quilt

 

22. Faith’s Fox Quilt: This all put together and I am working on quilting it!

Fox Quilt

23. Add A Little Color Quilt: I just love the way this one looks so far! So much fun to play with these colors.

Okay that’s all. Not too many WIP… I should be able to get them done if I plan on not sleeping this quarter! Ha!

Go Create Something Amazing,

222731DB205F60A80A6221033771405B

 

 

 

Linked up to: A Quilter’s Table

 

“>grab button for A Quilter's Table

One thought on “UFO Pile Be Gone: Quarter 1- 2016

Leave a Reply

