A Quick Fox Quilt: WIP

Fox Quilt

An Adorable Fox Quilt for an Adorable Girl

I did it; I bought a kit. I was feeling the crunch of Christmas looming over my head & feeling like I have nothing accomplished. So I purchased a laser cut Hoffman Fabrics kit from my favorite quilt shop. With the promise from the shop owner that it was very easy to put together.

I have never purchased anything in a kit before. Why? Well maybe I was scared I wouldn’t like it. Maybe I have never found one that I didn’t think I could just do myself. Whatever the case, there was just something about this adorable fox that I couldn’t resist. It is adorable, right?

Hoffman Fox Quilt Kit

My daughter Faith absolutely loves fox. So I really didn’t have a choice in buying this kit. I wasn’t sure how easy or hard it would be but was confident she will have this quilt before her 7th birthday!

As I opened it up to check it out I discovered that the pieces where cut but still attached to the piece of fabric. I just had to go through and cut them away from the fabric sheet. This ended up being the hardest thing about this quilt! Can you believe it? That’s how easy & fun it turned out to be! The fabric even came with Soft Fuse Premium Web already on it. It came together in just a few short hours.

Grass on Fox Quilt

Grass on Fox Quilt

At first I felt like I was cheating because I didn’t do any of the work on this one…No designing, no picking out fabric & no cutting. But as I pressed the piecing into place I realized that I am my own worst enemy! I don’t have to design every quilt my family owns to make it special! The best part about this is that it will be done in plenty of time for her special day on December 30 & I know she will LOVE it!

Go Create Something Amazing,

222731DB205F60A80A6221033771405B

 

 

Linking up with:

Sew Fresh Quilts

WIP

 

6 thoughts on “A Quick Fox Quilt: WIP

  1. Allison Richter says:

    Wow, this fox is amazing! I’m not usually a batik fan, but they sure nailed it in this kit! I’ve never worked with a kit either, and much prefer to do my own thing as you do, but if you daughter loves foxes, then a little bit of “cheating” won’t hurt anyone…

    I won’t tell ; )

    Greetings from Germany!

    Like

Leave a Reply

