Nouvelle HST Quilt: WIP

HRT Quilt

A Quilt of Firsts: Another WIP

I may have a problem… Each week I have been starting a new project instead of finishing an existing one! Ugh! I have no idea why I can’t seem to get myself to finish anything! Anyway, I have a pretty new start to show you today. I am making my first HRT (half rectangle triangle) quilt.

The fabrics are the lovely Nouvelle from Art Gallery Fabrics. This is the first fabric collection I have actually ever bought and used together. Well, you know without adding other fabrics or switching them out. Wow, it was really easy & a HUGE time saver! Even though I really miss pulling fabrics from my stash. But it’s okay this one time; right?

Half Rectangle Quilt

It took a lot of trying different tutorials to find one I love. I am using a great tutorial I found on Modern Quilt Guild.  It explains everything perfectly! Even though the process is not as quick as HST, I’m really enjoying it. So I am making a lot of progress.

IMG_4268

Making Half Rectangle Triangles

Half Rectangle Triangles

So far I’m loving the look of this.

Half Rectangle Triangle Quilt

Go Create Something Amazing,

222731DB205F60A80A6221033771405B

 

 

 

Linking up to:

Sew Fresh QuiltsWIP

3 thoughts on “Nouvelle HST Quilt: WIP

  1. Melanie says:

    It looks great so far. I am curious how it will look when finished! So you better finish 🙂 But I can totally relate to the problem. I just got new fabric and I would love to start something with it. But too many WIPs over here as well. I am trying to finish some before starting a new one – we will see …

    Like

Leave a Reply

