Blogger’s Quilt Festival

Beautiful Baby on a quilt!

Blogger’s Quilt Festival

This will be my first time entering this Blogger’s Quilt Festival at Amy’s Creative Side. Each person is allowed to enter two quilts.

Here is the Festival Schedule:

October 23-29, 2015 – Linky’s Open & Nominate for Viewer’s Choice

October 29-Novebmer 5, 2015 – Vote for favorites in each of the categories

November 6, 2015 – Winners announced

I am entered My Colorful Hexagon Quilt in the Scrappy category. Because  it is entirely made out of scraps from my leftovers box. I just can’t get enough of this fun quilt!!

Hexagon Owl Quilt

Owl Fabric

Quilting on The Hexagon Quilt

For my second entry I have entered my Scrappy Zig-Zag Quilt into the modern quilts category.

Chevron Zig-Zag Quilt

Corner of the chevron quilt with the tag

Chevron Quilt

These two are my favorites that I have made this year. Hopefully a few people will like them as much as I do! If you get a chance head over to the festival and vote for your favorites!! Voting starts on Oct. 29th!

Wish me luck,

Kara

Leave a Reply

