Mint, White and Gold Triangle Pillow

Mint, Gold & White Quilted Triangle Pillow Cover

I Finally Have a Finish!

I know it’s only been a few weeks, but it feels like forever! What a crazy few weeks! Family weddings, Art & Wine Stroll, and getting stuck in a natural disaster have made my life very interesting!

We were stuck in South Carolina during the floods. So sad to see all the devastation. My heart goes out to all the people who were left homeless! We were lucky because we had a home in Florida to get back to. I will have to admit it was absolutely terrifying not knowing what would be ahead of us as we drove with my six-year daughter in the back seat. Needless to say, after a 7 1/2 hour detour we finally got out and on to home!

Terrible Devastation In South Carolina.

Okay, so my finish is this lovely quilted pillow case. It matches the quilt that will hopefully be done by Sunday! I love it! Just a bit of gold with the mint and two different whites really look great together!

Triangle Quilted Pillow

Triangle Quilted Pillow

Pillow Backing

Quilt Sample

Quilt Sample

It’s no secret that I would rather be sewing triangles then anything else! LOVE, LOVE, LOVE! Whenever I get to sew one it just makes my heart happy! And to me that’s what quilting should be!

Sunshine Kwilts Tag

I also ventured out of my norm this weekend and made a minky blankie and a taggie blanky. The Taggie was made from my color trial sample. Both came out cute. Love that soft minky!

Minky Blankie

Taggie Blankie

Both are for sale at my Etsy Shop.

Go Create Something Amazing,

Kara

Linking up with:

2015 FAL at On the Windy Side

 

Linking up to Finish it up Friday with

 

2 thoughts on “Mint, White and Gold Triangle Pillow

Leave a Reply

