Postage Stamp Quilt

Postage Stamp Quilt

WIP Wednesday: Postage Stamp Quilt

Well, I’ve done a lot of square quilts (too many to mention), but never this small. I always envisioned it would be hard to line up all the seams. Nope, wrong again!! Super simple. They almost line up automatically with very little help from me. And who doesn’t love that!

Instead of being random scraps like most postage stamp quilts, I picked only three colors and went with those.Postage Stamp Quilt

 

I had bought way too much fabric for a different quilt and had enough left over to make another baby size quilt. I started with making scrappy rows of squares. Hooray for chain piecing! Each square  is 2 1/4 inches. I made rows of 8 and then sewed them together.

Postage Stamp Quilt Little Squares

Each little square is 1 3/4 inches by 1 3/4 inches.

Little Details of the Postage Stamp Quilt

I am absolutely loving the look of this one. But it is taking me a bit longer than I thought it would, which is okay because I’m enjoying the process! Hopefully I’ll have it finished by next Friday’s finish!

Postage Stamp Quilt

Postage Stamp Quilt

Go create something amazing,

Kara

Linking up to:

WIP Wednesday at Freshly Pieced

Leave a Reply

