Mint and Gold Triangle Quilt: Work In Progress

WIP Mint, Gold, & White Triangle QuiltWork In Progress Wednesday: Mint and Gold Triangle Quilt

For those of you who don’t know, I am obsessed with triangle quilts! LOVE them! I have made more triangle quilts then anything else in my quilting career. Most of the time I take a few colors and arrange them evenly on the front of the quilt. This one went in a slightly different direction. WIP Mint Gold And White Triangle Quilt

I tried doing a mostly white quilt with a few triangles in mint green. It was a lot more difficult then I thought. My brain wanted my to put a mint triangle almost every other one. And yikes, I ran out of white quicker then I thought I would! I had to make a quick trip back to the quilt shop! Luckily they had more!WIP Triangle Quilt

When I started I had all the triangles laid out to do a sort of color explosion in one of the corners. But I just couldn’t get it right so I went with Plan B.

Quilt Sample

Quilt Sample

Actually I think it’s looking really great, with a splash of gold and mint here and there. Now I just have to figure out what fabric to use for the backing and binding. I had bought the white with the gold dots but I’m not sure that is the best choice. Is that too much white? I just don’t know…

I’m resisting the urge to put this on my UFO shelf until I figure it out…

Go Create Something Amazing,

Kara

Leave a Reply

